February 1 2012	PROGRAMME Ministerial conference on Horizon 2020 Dialogue with key stakeholders			
12.30 - 13.30	Lunch		eu2012.dk	
13.30 - 14.00	Opening, plenary room			
	 Morten Østergaard, Danish Minister for Science, Innovation and Higher Education Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research and Innovation 			
14.00 – 14.05	 Introduction by moderator, plenary room Richard Hudson, CEO & Editor of Science Business 			
14.05 - 15.00	 Two key note speakers and plenary discussion, plenary room Alan Leshner, Chief Executive Officer of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and Executive Publisher of the journal Science Reinhard F. J. Hüttl, President acatech, Deutsche Akademie der Technikwissenschaften 			
15.00 – 15.45	 Round table discussion moderated by Richard Hudson, plenary room Participants in round table: Morten Østergaard, Danish Minister for Science, Innovation and Higher Education Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research and Innovation Alan Leshner, Chief Executive Officer of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and Executive Publisher of the journal Science Reinhard F. J. Hüttl, President acatech, Deutsche Akademie der Technikwissenschaften 			
15.45 - 16.15	Coffee break and Press conference with Morten Østergaard, Danish Minister for Science, Innovation and Higher Education and Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research and Innovation			
16.15 – 17.45	Working session on Horizon 2020			
	Workshop 1: Excellent Science - meeting room 1	Workshop 2: Industrial leadership meeting room 19	Workshop 3: Societal challenges meeting room 20	
	Moderator: Dieter Imboden, Swiss National Science Foun- dation	Moderator: Jan Van Den Biesen, BusinessEurope	Moderator: Paul Boyle, chairman of Science Europe	
	 Brief presentations by the moderator and European stakeholders Pavel Exner, Vice-president of the European Research Council Rolf Heuer, chair of the EIROforum Council Discussion of key issues 	 Brief presentations by the moderator and European stakeholders Jan-Eric Sundgren, European Roundtable of Industrialists Gabriel Crean, chairman of EC Sherpa group on Key Enabling Technologies Discussion of key issues 	 Brief presentations by the moderator and European stakeholders Liselotte Højgaard, Copenhagen Research Forum Alexander von Gabain, chairman of the EIT Mary G. Baker, president of the European Brain Council Discussion of key issues 	
17.45 - 18.00	Brief presentations on outcome of workshops by moderators followed by plenary remarks and closing by Morten Østergaard, plenary room			
19.15 – 19.45	Transport to the University of Copenhagen from Bella Sky Comwell Hotel			
19.45 - 22.30	Ministerial Conference dinner at the University of Copenhagen			
22.30 – 23.00	Transport from the University of Copenhagen to Bella Sky Comwell Hotel			

February 2 2012	PROGRAMME Informal council meeting			
			eu2012.dk	
09.00 - 09.10	Introduction by the Danish Minister for Science, Innovation and Higher Education, Morten Østergaard, plenary room			
09.10 – 10.00	 Key note speeches, plenary room Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research and Innovation Johannes Hahn, Commissioner for Regional Policy Annette Schavan, Federal Minister of Education and Research, Germany Maria Carvalho, Member of the European Parliament 			
10.00 – 10.20	Family photo			
10.20 – 11.45	Working sessions			
	Workshop 1: Complementarities with other EU programmes Meeting room 1	Workshop 2: Simplification and the way forward Meeting room 19	Workshop 3: Innovation and bridg- ing the valley of death Meeting room 20	
	Moderator: Barbara Kudrycka, Minister of Science and Higher Educa- tion, Poland Rapporteur: Sean Sherlock, Minister of	Moderator: Zoltán Cséfalvay, Minister of State for National Economy, Hungary (tbc) Rapporteur: Stavros Malas, Minister of	Moderator: Carmen Vela, State Secretary of Research, Development and Innovation, Spain Rapporteur: Halbe Zijlstra, State Secre-	
	State for Research and Inno- vation, Ireland	Health, Cyprus	tary for Education, Culture and Science, The Nether- lands	
	Discussion among ministers of key issues	Discussion among ministers of key issues	Discussion among ministers of key issues	
11.45 – 12.15	Coffee break			
12.15 - 12.45	Feed back from working sessions by rapporteurs followed by plenary remarks, plenary room			
12.45 - 13.00	 Closing and conclusions, plenary room Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research and Innovation Morten Østergaard, Danish Minister for Science, Innovation and Higher Education 			
13.00 - 14.15	Lunch			
14.15 – 14.45	Press conference with Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research and Innovation and the ministers of the trio (PL, DK and CY)			