### **Registrations** 15.30

#### Intro to the manifesto 16.00

MEP Amalia Sartori MEP Maria da Graça Carvalho Maurizio Scarpa, Brains for Brain Foundation David Begley, Brains for Brain Foundation

#### **Videos** 16.30

MEP Emma McClarkin MEP Luigi Berlinguer

## **Presentations by panellists** 16.40

Patricia Reilly, Cabinet Member of Maire Geoghegan-Quinn, DG Research
Jaroslaw Waligora, Policy Officer, DG SANCO
Mary Baker, President, European Brain Council
Nathalie Moll, Secretary General, EuropaBio
Michel Goldman, Executive Director, Innovative Medicines Initiative

#### **Planned contributions** 17.15

MEP Angelika Werthmann
MEP Oreste Rossi
Roberto Bertollini, Representative to the EU, WHO
Mario Roccaro, Policy Officer, DG EAC
Frank Stehr, NCL Stiftung
Paul De Raeve, Secretary General, European Federation of Nursing Associations
Duccio Bonifazi, Benzi Foundation
Emmanuel Chantelot, Senior Director, Shire
Vinciane Pirard, EMEA Public Affairs Director, Genzyme A Sanofi Company

# Panel Debate moderated by MEP Maria da Graça Carvalho 17.30

## **Signature of the Manifesto** 17.50